Charles Richard-Hamelin Piano 2021

Charles Richard-Hamelin
Canada

Participating at #CMIM2022

MasterClass | Chopin with Charles Richard-Hamelin

Canadian pianist Charles Richard-Hamelin, winner of the 2014 CMIM and winner of the silver medal at the Chopin Competition in Warsaw in 2015, has recorded five albums devoted to the music of Frédéric Chopin. In this series of master classes, he delves into the musical universe of the greatest Polish composer.

 

Piano 2021

Jury 2021  

 

Silver medalist and laureate of the Krystian Zimerman Prize at the 2015 International Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw, Canadian pianist Charles Richard-Hamelin is standing out today as one of the most important musicians of his generation. In 2014, he also won the second prize at the Montreal International Musical Competition and the third prize at the Seoul International Music Competition in South Korea.

He has appeared in various prestigious festivals including La Roque d’Anthéron in France, the Prague Spring Festival, the “Chopin and his Europe” Festival in Warsaw and the Lanaudière Festival in Canada. As a soloist, he has performed with more than fifty ensembles including the main symphony orchestras of Canada (Montreal, Toronto, Ottawa, Métropolitain, Québec, Edmonton, Calgary…) as well as with the Warsaw Philharmonic, Sinfonia Varsovia, Singapore Symphony Orchestra, the Korean Symphony Orchestra, OFUNAM (Mexico) and les Violons du Roy. He has played under the baton of renowned conductors such as Kent Nagano, Antoni Wit, Vasily Petrenko, Jacek Kaspszyk, Aziz Shokhakimov, Peter Oundjian, Jacques Lacombe, Fabien Gabel, Bernard Labadie, Carlo Rizzi, Alexander Prior, Giancarlo Guerrero, Christoph Campestrini, Lan Shui, Jean-Marie Zeitouni and Rafael Payare. Charles Richard-Hamelin is a graduate from McGill University, the Yale School of Music, the Conservatoire de Musique de Montréal and has studied with Paul Surdulescu, Sara Laimon, Boris Berman, André Laplante et Jean Saulnier.

Charles Richard-Hamelin has recorded six albums to date, all released under the Analekta label. These albums have received awards and enthusiastic reviews from leading music critics.

Website

Charles Richard-Hamelin Piano 2021

Charles Richard-Hamelin
Canada

Première épreuve - Aria

Classe de maître | Chopin avec Charles Richard-Hamelin

Le pianiste canadien Charles Richard-Hamelin, lauréat du CMIM 2014 et gagnant de la médaille d’argent au Concours Chopin à Varsovie en 2015, a enregistré cinq albums consacrés à la musique de Frédéric Chopin. Dans cette série de classes de maître, il plonge dans l’univers musical du plus grand compositeur polonais.

 

Piano 2021

Jury 2021

 

Lauréat en 2015 de la médaille d’argent et du prix Krystian Zimerman lors du Concours international de piano Frédéric-Chopin à Varsovie, le pianiste canadien Charles Richard-Hamelin se démarque aujourd’hui comme l’un des plus importants de sa génération. Il s’était également fait remarquer à l’échelle internationale en 2014 en recevant le deuxième prix au Concours musical international de Montréal ainsi que le troisième prix au Concours international de musique de Séoul.

Charles Richard-Hamelin a été l’invité de plusieurs festivals prestigieux, notamment ceux de La Roque d’Anthéron, du Printemps de Prague et du « Chopin et son Europe », à Varsovie, ainsi que celui de Lanaudière. En tant que soliste, on a pu l’entendre avec une cinquantaine d’ensembles, dont l’Orchestre Métropolitain et les principaux Orchestres symphoniques canadiens, ceux de Montréal, Toronto, Ottawa, Québec, Edmonton et Calgary ainsi qu’avec l’Orchestre philharmonique de Varsovie, la Sinfonia Varsovia, l’Orchestre symphonique métropolitain de Tokyo, les Orchestre symphoniques de Singapour et de Corée, l’Orchestre philharmonique de l’Université nationale autonome du Mexique et Les Violons du Roy. Il a collaboré avec des chefs de grande renommée, parmi lesquels Kent Nagano, Antoni Wit, Vasily Petrenko, Jacek Kaspszyk, Aziz Shokhakimov, Peter Oundjian, Jacques Lacombe, Fabien Gabel, Carlo Rizzi, Alexander Prior, Giancarlo Guerrero, Christoph Campestrini, Lan Shui, Jean-Marie Zeitouni et Rafael Payare. Diplômé de l’Université McGill, de la Yale School of Music et du Conservatoire de musique de Montréal, il a étudié auprès de Paul Surdulescu, Sara Laimon, Boris Berman, André Laplante et Jean Saulnier.

On doit à Charles Richard-Hamelin six enregistrements, parus sous étiquette Analekta. Ils ont tous reçu diverses récompenses et un accueil enthousiaste de la part des plus respectés critiques musicaux.

Site Web