Susan Wadsworth Piano 2021

Susan Wadsworth
USA

Participating at #CMIM2022

Piano 2021

Jury 2021  

 

Susan Wadsworth was born in New York City and studied piano and violin from an early age.  She studied with the distinguished Polish pianist and teacher Mieczyslaw Munz. She earned a BA in English from Vassar College, where she studied piano and violin. Susan Wadsworth attended the Fontainebleau Conservatory in France, studying with Jean Casadesus and Nadia Boulanger and also attended the Mannes College of Music.

Susan Wadsworth has served on numerous music competition Juries, including the Charles Wadsworth international Piano Competition, The Mieczyslaw Munz Piano Scholarship Competition at Juilliard, the New Jersey Symphony Young Artists Competition, the Murray Dranoff Two Piano Competition, and concerto competitions at the Peabody Conservatory of Music, the Manhattan School of Music, and the Yale School of Music.

Susan Wadsworth founded Young Concert Artists, in 1961, a unique non-profit organization dedicated to discovering and launching the careers of gifted musicians from all over the world. From the first Young Concert Artists Series in a Greenwich Village loft, the annual Young Concert Artists Series in New York and Washington DC Series are renowned for presenting the first appearances of many of today’s most illustrious artists.

Susan Wadsworth Piano 2021

Susan Wadsworth
États-Unis

Première épreuve - Aria

Piano 2021

Jury 2021  

 

Susan Wadsworth est née à New York, où elle a commencé sa formation musicale au piano et au violon dès son plus jeune âge. Elle a très tôt étudié avec l’éminent pianiste et professeur américano-polonais Mieczysław Munz. Tout en poursuivant un baccalauréat en littérature anglaise au Vassar College, elle a continué le piano et le violon. Plus tard, Susan Wadsworth a fréquenté le Conservatoire de Fontainebleau, où elle a perfectionné son métier pianistique auprès de Jean Casadesus et de Nadia Boulanger, avant de revenir à New York s’inscrire à la Mannes School of Music.

Susan Wadsworth a fait partie de nombreux jurys, notamment ceux du Concours international de piano Charles Wadsworth, du Concours de bourses d’études Mieczysław Munz de l’École de musique Juilliard, de la New Jersey Symphony Young Artists Competition, de la Murray Dranoff Two Piano Competition et de divers autres concours rattachés au Peabody Conservatory of Music, à la Manhattan School of Music et à la Yale School of Music.

En 1961, elle a fondé les Young Concert Artists, un organisme à but non lucratif unique qui se consacre à la découverte et au lancement de carrière de musiciens talentueux du monde entier. Depuis sa première série de concerts dans un loft de Greenwich Village, la saison annuelle des Young Concert Artists se déploie aujourd’hui à New York et à Washington. L’organisme jouit maintenant de l’enviable réputation d’avoir présenté les premières apparitions publiques de nombreux musiciens parmi les plus en vue d’aujourd’hui.